Email Etiquette

black-and-white-sign-on-red-wall-uid-1172022

Hello there!

Did you know that there are certain protocols to follow when writing an email? To be honest I only recently discovered the various ways of ending an email when searching the internet for an appropriate sign off.

I have always just treated emails as though they were a less formal way of communicating while maintaining professionalism.

This week I thought I would share a few websites which have given me insight into this area.

I am starting off with Inc.com as they have covered a great deal of ground on the subject with two articles. The first is called 25 Tips for Perfecting Your E-Mail Etiquette and can be found here –http://www.inc.com/guides/2010/06/email-etiquette.html. Their other article is 15 Email Etiquette Rules Every professional should follow. This can be found here –http://www.inc.com/business-insider/email-etiquette-rules.html.

If you want to find a quick guide on how to sign off an email, then check out How to end an email – and 27 sign offs you should avoid in the Independent –https://goo.gl/pOLkWJ

Well, I hope that this whistle-stop email tour has been beneficial to you.

All that remains is for me to sign off…Now, how do I do that correctly?

Take care,

 

Tricia

 

Leave a Reply

